How to delete paypal account
How to send money through PayPal

How to delete paypal account

How to delete paypal account

So you’ve decided you no longer want your PayPal account – that’s okay.  Unlike an old Neopets account you can’t just leave it sitting around for anyone to find. So you have to get rid of the account, right? Seems simple enough, but you still need to be sure of what you’re getting into. PayPal may be a digital bank, but it is still a bank.  That means permanently closing your account if you want to make sure it’s “deleted” completely. Just make sure you know the gravity of what you’re getting into before closing out your account with PayPal. If you’re already aware of everything you need to know, I’ll tell you how to close your account below.

How to delete paypal account

Once you’ve signed into your account and been taken to your regular starting page, go to the settings page. At the very bottom of the settings page is the phrase “close your account.” This is like bank-speak for deleting your presence on their website. Once click on that. A popup will come up making sure you are fully aware of what you are doing, and telling you what may happen if you close the account with money in it or with transfers not currently completed. At the end of that message is a phone number, and the times that you can call PayPal directly in order to close your account.

This gives you the chance to just hit the back button or the “X” in the corner if you aren’t quite sure if you want to delete your account yet or have transactions pending on the account. Once you’re ready to close out the account, call the number you were given during business hours and let a PayPal representative walk you through getting your account deleted. Good luck to you!

Close Menu